The Original MES

Starting new, without erasing the old..

  • Blog Stats

    • 37,258 people got lost on their way home

Remember me – Lizzie Palmer

Posted by ekkin on Tuesday, June 19, 2007

OMG, I can’t even explain how I felt when I watched this. Happiness, pain, sadness, proud. I thought about my husband, my friends here in the Army, the people I never met and the people I never will. I cried, even after the video was over, I had to excuse myself and cry alone. I can’t wait until Lee gets home so I can hold him tight to me. To thank God that he is still here with me and pray that when he goes that God will keep him safe and bring him home to me. God Bless America.

Here’s a link to the video.

2 Responses to “Remember me – Lizzie Palmer”

  1. James said

    The video made my wife cry, because we had lived it. The simple thoughts were what I felt at the time. Only Vietnam era service people didn’t get much of a welcome. I felt more alone after my return than when I was gone. We must not let such thing happen to our soldiers again.

    One unique thing was on my way home I met a flight attendent who knew someone I did. She moved me to first class to visit in her off times. We talked louder than we thought. As I stood to get off the plane, someone began to applaud, then another until all of the passengers gave me a standing ovation.

    My wife and I had not seen each other for two years, then five months and later a week. Once we were together for good, we couldn’t stop clinging to each other at the airport.

  2. eva said

    this video made me cry too…i couldn’t stop cryin at all it’s really touching..
    some friends of mine who were stationed in baumholder are deployed in iraq now and i miss them a lot.hope they’re all safe and will come back soon.this video gives stuff to think about.i think it will touche everyone who’ll watch it.the best i’ve ever seen.
    strenght to all the people waiting for their soldiers back home and strenght to the soldiers.
    god bless’em!

Leave a Reply

 
