The Original MES

Starting new, without erasing the old..

  • Blog Stats

    • 37,310 people got lost on their way home

Happy Mother’s Day….you now have cancer and can’t have children

Posted by ekkin on Sunday, May 13, 2007

Yeah, I got this cute gift from my mom-n-law *THANK YOU!!!!!* and I was reading the back of it because that’s what I do. It’s an angel ornament that says Happy Mother’s Day 2007. It’s pretty and I like it. But here’s what it says on the back WORD FOR WORD. If I can ever find the camera cord I will take a pic for proof.

Angelic Reflections
Inspirational quotes which transcend the seasons are delivered by an angel designed in pewter and combined with the reflective beauty of Venetian styled glass. This is the timeless charm of Angelic Reflections. Shared with the thoughtfulness of the gift, your angel is a treasure to cherish.

*Sweet right? Well, here’s the rest at the bottom*

WARNING: This product contains a chemical known to the State of California to cause cancer and birth defects or other reproductive harm.This product is not a toy. Keep out of the reach of children.

WTF!!! My mother’s day gift causes cancer? Why are they selling these? Of course I know my mom-n-law didn’t read the back, or she wouldn’t have bought it. But come the fuck on, you have got to be kidding me!

2 Responses to “Happy Mother’s Day….you now have cancer and can’t have children”

  1. elmo76544 said

    Good luck with that!

  2. ekkin said

    HAHAHA Now I am going to put it under your pillos, beotch

Leave a Reply

 
