The Original MES

Starting new, without erasing the old..

  • Blog Stats

    • 37,258 people got lost on their way home

33 dead after school shooting

Posted by ekkin on Tuesday, April 17, 2007

I am getting a late start on this, but I needed time to sit and think. It’s not about blogging, getting hits and such, it’s about life and death. I sat at the computer with tears in my eyes, like right now, thinking about writing, but what can I say? What should I say? Should I say sorry to those that have lost their loved ones? Their mothers, fathers, brothers, sisters, children. I feel like I should, but I don’t think it would matter. It kills me that this can happen. Why did this happen? Should I point fingers of blame at what could have been done? What does it matter now? They are still dead. Sure now they can prevent it from happening, but what are the chances of it really ever happening again? I can’t stop thinking about what it must have been like. Did they beg for their lives to be spared? Did they huddle together hoping to survive? Did any of them drop to their knees and pray to God that they make it out of there alive, or did they pray that they would make it to Heaven, knowing they were going to die. I sit and I think about what it would be like to know I am going to die. What would I think of in my last moments. My daughter, my husband, my mother? In that order? Or would I be selfish and think only about myself and the things I am going to miss? How can you know unless you are in the situation? Sorry I am being so depressing, I don’t know how else to feel. People die everyday, and everyday I pray that they are all in a better place. I can’t comprehend how something like this can happen. It reminds me of how I felt when 911 happened. I asked God why. And I want to ask him again, but maybe these are things we don’t want the answers to. I am thankful for everyday that I am given, and I suggest you do the same.

As for the whole incident, it scares the crap out of me. Am I suppose to feel safe letting my daughter go to school? Not just college but even just elementary school. It makes me sad to think I brought her into a world that is so full of hate that we destroy our own people. It’s not like illnesses, accidents, proverty, do this enough on their own. Maybe this is God’s way of population control. Oh, that sounded horrible, but that’s how I feel. I believe in God and I have faith that things happen for a reason, but that doesn’t make me understand them any more. That is all….

One Response to “33 dead after school shooting”

  1. […] Tech shooting leaves me to believe the world is full of cowards. Oh my God. Virginia Tech Shootings 33 dead after school shooting Highly unlikely this was a spur of the moment emotional move (VT […]

Leave a Reply

 
