The Original MES

Starting new, without erasing the old..

  • Blog Stats

    • 37,279 people got lost on their way home

5 things that are NOT funny…

Posted by ekkin on Wednesday, January 17, 2007

…but some people seem to think so anyway.

1. Abuse (of any kind)- It’s not funny. If you had ever been hit, you wouldn’t be laughing. Shut your fucking mouth.

2. Vulgarity (of sexual kinds)- I say fuck, and that’s about the worst word. The C-word, P-word (which I have used only ONCE), T-word… these words don’t make you look cool, they make you look like a loser.

3. Picking on kids- They are kids, they don’t know any better. When you laugh at a kid you are merely showing how stupid you are. So suck it.

4. Fart Jokes- These are least bad on the list, but they still suck.

5. Making fun of Jesus- You may be laughing now, but you are going to Hell. Have a nice trip.

24 Responses to “5 things that are NOT funny…”

  1. parasol said

    Wow, I meet 4 out of these 5 criteria. What a coincidence… Or IS IT?

    And, for the record, just who would you think is going to Heaven?

  2. iheartblackeyes said

    what can I say? I’m flattered that you took the time to show me that much attention:) cheers!

  3. parasol said

    Oh yeah, I’ll post a counterpoint later to just what I personally think IS funny.

  4. iheartblackeyes said

    http://chewthis.wordpress.com/2007/01/17/jealousy-rocks-my-sawcks/ enjoy.

  5. […] rocks my sawcks. https://ekkin.wordpress.com/2007/01/17/5-things-that-are-not-funny/  Who the what now? Oh mah GAWD, someone’s made fun about […]

  6. parasol said

    http://parasol.wordpress.com/2007/01/16/five-things-i-think-are-absolutely-fucking-hilarious/

  7. yunahalo said

    Nikke, WTF just happened? I have NO idea what to say… *confused*…*real bad*

  8. […] ride bandwagons. Especially the ones that are inspired by myself. I’m brilliant. Wow. Ekkin hates my guts. And parasol makes me shit my pants […]

  9. ekkin said

    WHat happened? I am sick of reading vulgar shit on the internet and listening to people call Jesus a fag. Do you have any idea how much it scares me that my baby is going to have to live in a world that has people who does those things in it? I don’t want herto be influnced like that. I want her to love Jesus. What am I suppose to do when she decides God isn’t real because someone considered cool says so? If you have a problem with it too, then fine! But I have a right to my opinion.

  10. iheartblackeyes said

    Hey, lady, I’d be more scared of other stuff: War on terrorism for one. It’s a stick poking the anthill.

  11. ekkin said

    lol, I am married to a soldier. We support the war. And I am more worried ab out her getting jumped walking down the road merely for the entertainment of myspace.

  12. iheartblackeyes said

    Hey, I AM a soldier. I don’t SUPPORT war. That’s just fucked. I fight for PEACE.

  13. iheartblackeyes said

    And for the record, I’ve been sneaking around on your blog. I’m sorry I offended you, but my sense of humour…it’s just the way it is. And also: Myspace is confusing and I don’t like it.

  14. Solo said

    I hope yourself and ‘iheartblackeyes’ will pardon me but I’ve listed both your blogs on one of my own blogs with regard to asking what is ‘worse’ – taking the mickey outta Jesus or being proud your husband is a soldier.
    You can find the post at

    http://5joys.wordpress.com

    Kindest regards,

    – Solo xx

  15. yunahalo said

    ‘WHat happened? I am sick of reading vulgar shit on the internet and listening to people call Jesus a fag. Do you have any idea how much it scares me that my baby is going to have to live in a world that has people who does those things in it? I don’t want herto be influnced like that. I want her to love Jesus. What am I suppose to do when she decides God isn’t real because someone considered cool says so? If you have a problem with it too, then fine! But I have a right to my opinion.’

    Nikke, read what you just said to me… I don’t think that’s fair. I had nothing to do with this, you brought it all on yourself. And who ever said you HAD to read ‘vulgar shit’? Those two words are ironic in themselves. And Grace can’t read yet… so none of this has any effect on her. Also, don’t you think Grace can make her own religion decision when she’s ready? If she’s smart, she won’t think god’s not real because someone told her to think that. Hopefully she will think for herself.

  16. iheartblackeyes said

    Solo: I’m a soldier too!!! but, as I already said: I fight for peace.

    Nikke: I never meant to offend you. But reading my blog is optional.

    Yuna: Prease don’t hate me? I is only not so smart.

  17. ekkin said

    Iheartblackeyes- You are an American soldier in Norway? I didn’t know there was an Army base in Norway.

    Sarah- My head hurts and I am in a bad mood. Sorry for everyone who had to deal with me for the past few hours. I want a valium, but I had to settle for Motrin. What a funny funny world.

  18. iheartblackeyes said

    I’m a Norwegian soldier.
    Sorry about the headache.

  19. ekkin said

    It’s my own fault, I slept too long. Your army is involved in the same war? The one we are in? Interesting. I didn’t know that. You learn something new everyday.

    I see you are in love with my cousin, she’s pretty awesome, though she is mad at me for being mean. I am just in a bad mood. And when I saw what you called Jesus, I went into attack mode, but it really doesn’t bother me that much. Sarah is right, Grace will have to make her own decisions. I can’t make her a christian anymore more than I can make her conservative.

    Oh, geez…my daughter may be liberal! Then our family will be just like American Dad, minus Alien add Molly the dog.

  20. iheartblackeyes said

    Hey; since I’m halfenlish, I could be Stewie! Yes, we are a NATO country and are involved. As long as it’s for a good thing, I’m all for it.

  21. ekkin said

    That’s good. Stewie is from family guy. You could be Roger considering I am Francine and Grace is the daughter, can’t think of her name. Or you could be the son, but he’s a nerd.

  22. parasol said

    You’re all a bunch of fucking fags.

    ‘You’re my best friend!’
    ‘No, YOU’RE my best friend!’
    ‘You’re my best friend!’
    ‘No, YOU’RE my best friend!’
    ‘You’re my best friend!’
    ‘No, YOU’RE my best friend!’
    ‘You’re my best friend!’
    ‘No, YOU’RE my best friend!’
    ‘You’re my best friend!’
    ‘No, YOU’RE my best friend!’

    My gawd, haven’t you heard? “Hate is trendy”, or so I hear.

    Bah, I’m going to start my own war on terrorism. Starting with fire ants, and working my way up to the grass in my backyard. Maybe. Fuck that, I’m too lazy.

    On second thought… All of you just burn in hell!

    I love you guys.

  23. iheartblackeyes said

    Parasol: stop being a fucking fag and join the uterusfest. Yes, you can bring a gun if it makes you happy.

  24. Mary-vy said

    boy scout camp forestburg

Leave a Reply

 
