The Original MES

Starting new, without erasing the old..

  • Blog Stats

    • 37,258 people got lost on their way home

R.I.P Jonathon Lewis Vann *I love you!*

Posted by ekkin on Tuesday, January 16, 2007

Okay, I haven’t really had time to talk about this, well, I haven’t really felt like talking about it. It’s still kind of…unreal. I am typing this, but I am still not feeling it. It’ll come, I know. Anyway, I want to spend a little bit of time to let everyone know what a wonderful person my cousin was and what he meant to me. John was my favorite cousin, he’s the only one that I have really hung out with. We use to party. I met some really cool people through him. That’s how John was, he was a good friend. He would always have some one with him. I invited him over for the 4th of July and he came all right and brought like 15 people I didn’t even know. But we had a blast. That was also the same year that I found him crying in my Mom’s room with her (She was his favorite Aunt, he use to call her Aunt Mel-Mo) because Jessica Earp had killed his baby. *If I ever fucking see you Bitch I will fuck you up! You are a murdering slut and you took away the one thing John KNEW he wanted!* Anyway, I remember one time me and my friend Ashleigh went to a party with him and one of his friends said something mean to me and we had to drag John away from there before he kicked his ass. He loved me… and I loved him. It’s nice to be able to know that. My sister died when I was 8, I don’t have many memories. But I do with John and I thank God for that. The one thing I regret is that John never got to meet Lee and Grace. He was working when we visited and he was suppose to meet them at the family reunion on the 30th of December. But he died before we could get there. One day before we left to come home. ONE DAY. I feel cheated. But I know he is in a better place. I love you John-John! This song was played at his funeral and it fits. I am going to put the lyrics… for me, screw all you…hahahahaha!
If I leave here tomorrow
Would you still remember me?
For I must be travelling on, now,
There’s too many places I haven’t seen
And if I stayed here with you, now
Things just wouldn’t be the same
Well I’m as free as a bird now,
And a bird you can not change.
And a bird you can not change.
And a bird you can not change.
Lord knows I can’t change

Bye, bye, its been a sweet love.
And though this feeling I can’t change.
Please don’t take it badly,
The Lord knows I’m to blame.
And, if I stayed here with you now
Things just wouldn’t be the same.
For I’m as free as a bird now,
And this bird you’ll never change.
And the bird you can not change.
And the bird you can not change.
Lord knows, I can’t change.
Lord help me, I can’t change.

Hope you found the peace you were always searching for in Heaven. I hope Brandy and Nana found you. Give them hugs and kisses for and I will see you all again some day.

Leave a Reply

 
