The Original MES

Starting new, without erasing the old..

  • Blog Stats

    • 37,310 people got lost on their way home

Tally- Lick my butt and suck on my balls!

Posted by ekkin on Friday, January 12, 2007

Bite my shiny, metal…

Okay, this may not be the response you were hoping for, but this is what I feel like saying, so you’ll have to deal. I am TIRED of people implying (or right out saying) that I am stupid/don’t know what I am talking about when I talk about politics. Let’s do a rundown on my political knowledge background. I was exposed at a VERY young age. I remember Rush Limbaugh on TV. I use to get up in the morning @ 5 am with my Dad and watch him. Granted at the age I had no idea what the fat man with the cigar was yakking about, but it made me curious to learn. That’s when my Dad introduced me to the collection of Encyclodias on our bookshelf. From those I learned about all sorts of things, but my main interest was the Holocoust. So I learned about that very early. All I can say is that I do not want Grace to learn that people are that evil as young as I was, though I know it’s inevitable. Anyway, when I was 9-13 I would spend my summers with my Grandfather, who is a hard core republican (he has more pictures of Reagan and Bush than he does of us in his house). Most of my time there was spent watching C-Span and Fox News. Of course I, once again, only slightly understood what all of it was about. When the Trade Centers were demolished I was a sophmore in high school. I will admit, when war was declared, I was against it. But my father called me a communist and I decided I should probably research my cause before I joined it. I did, and I learned my lesson. I was wrong. It was also about this time that I began to learn and understand politics and the difference between liberals and conservatives. And I knew, and still know, that I was conservative. I do not agree with ANYTHING liberals say. Later on I began to support the war and learn more about politics. I began to read Ann Coulter and listen to Rush again and added some new people, such as Hannity and Micheal Savage. Now I know I am not the smartest person in the world, but I do know what I am talking about. I am tired of people calling me brainwashed. Yes, my opinions started with what I was raised with, but I grew up and formed my own opinions and I will stand by them. I am not sure if this is getting my point across or is just a bunch of jumbled mess, but Grace is screaming in my ear and I can’t concentrate. So this is all you are getting for now.

2 Responses to “Tally- Lick my butt and suck on my balls!”

  1. parasol said

    In case you haven’t noticed as of yet… I do that to everyone, including myself. It’s a sign of respect. I’d expound, but I’ve got other stuff to do.

  2. ekkin said

    I like-love you anyway

Leave a Reply

 
