The Original MES

Starting new, without erasing the old..

  • Blog Stats

    • 37,258 people got lost on their way home

ugh

Posted by ekkin on Sunday, December 17, 2006

Ok I am a total Degrassi fan. If you don’t know what Degrassi is, you suck. Anyway, I haven’t been watching much since I got pregnant with Grace, so I have missed alot. I am slowly catching up, watching the new episodes and the old reruns they play everday. I just watch an old episode and it made me sick. Manny was one of my favorite characters, she’s hot, but sweet. You know the type of person you would love to be. Back when I watched faithfully, Manny had a fling with Craig while he was dating Ashley. About this time I stopped watching. I just caught the episode that came after. Manny got pregnant… and had an abortion. I don’t understand why she would do that. I am pro-life all the way. When I got pregnant, I was 19, in college and Lee and I barely knew each other (geez, that sounds bad, lol). But abortion NEVER crossed my mind. I am serious, it never did, it wasn’t an option. It shouldn’t be an option. I know, I know, there are “good” reasons for it, blah blah. No there’s not. Rape victims, maybe I could understand, even though it was not the baby’s fault. There’s something called adoption. And yeah, it may tramatize the mother even more, but it’s called trials and tribulation. Read a bible. It states clearly that “thou shall not kill”. And even if you aren’t Christian, it’s called morals, simple respect and love for life, not much different from the one you live everyday. As for the women that have abortions just because they got pregnant at a time in thier lives that they deem “inconvient”, you are selfish and you disgust me. Why would you do that? How could you take another live because it may makes yours a little harder. Have some compassion, some heart. I hope you meet your maker on judgement day down on your knees begging for forgiveness that won’t come. I hope you get to see the face of the child you murdered denying you access to Heaven. Writing about this also reminds me of the first (and only that I am aware of) person I met that had an abortion. I was working at the Indy Speedway during Brickyard 400 (I know, awesome job, right?). Anyway, she was talking to her friend, and I heard the word “abortion”. I am noisy, I know. So I asked what they were talking about. I can’t tell you word for word what was said, but here’s the gist of the conversation. She got pregnant, by some guy, she wasn’t even sure who it was, had an abortion and was in the club the same night dancing. She said it like it meant nothing. Like the fact that she had just commited murder hadn’t crossed her mind. A baby died because she was a slut. I couldn’t believe it, I wanted to vomit. Anyway, I am done blowing off steam for now. If I have offended someone, good, you should know the truth of what you do, have done, are thinking about doing, or condone.

One Response to “ugh”

  1. Gil T said

    As well you should. . . (I didn’t opt for your “S” category)

    15. I feel special when people read my blog.

Leave a Reply

 
