The Original MES

Starting new, without erasing the old..

  • Blog Stats

    • 37,258 people got lost on their way home

Blah

Posted by ekkin on Saturday, December 16, 2006

Well, last night sucked. We went to a military Christmas party because it was mandatory for Lee to go. I don’t see why it had to be mandatory, it’s a freaking party, but apparently after talking to everyone, if it wasn’t mandatory, no one would be there. Lucky for us we had Grace, who was crying so we had a really good excuse to leave. We stayed for about an hour. It made me realise how many people I don’t know, which was slightly depressing. I have no friends :( We were suppose to have a dinner party last night with our only couple friends (well, we actually have three, but one is getting divorced and the other we can’t hang out with because the husband is an officer and the Army won’t let us hang with him…stupid) but the dinner fell through. I don’t exactly know what happened, she canceled, called back and said they were coming, then an hour later when I called to see what was going on, she wouldn’t answer the phone. We finally just ate by ourselves. We ate ALL of the dessert, lol, but I had to throw away an entire plate of cheese and sausage (appetizers for the financially challenged) because that was too much even for the bottomless pits that is me and Lee. Wow, I must sound like a loser who everyone hates. Don’t get me wrong, I am a nice person, and I have friends….just not here. It’s probably my fault for staying home all the time with the baby, but that’s called parenting. As you know, if you have read my last blog, one of my New Year’s resolutions is to get out of the house on a daily basis, which most day will only be a walk, but you never know who you may run into. They have a playgroup on base on Wednesday, I am thinking about going again. Everyone there has kids, so I know I have at least two things in common with them (the military being the other one). Grace slept very well last night (though she stayed up until 11pm) so I am happy about that. I think I’ll write more later, I have so much on my freaking mind right now!

P.S. Addition to my list of Resolutions:
7. Write in my blog everyday
8. Make a budget and stick to it (I suck with money, we always have some, but I would like to start saving….doesn’t everyone?)

One Response to “Blah”

  1. euqinorev said

    I have no fiends, and I don’t have a baby…but I DO hate everyone, so there ya go. BUT I LOVE YOU THREE!

Leave a Reply

 
