The Original MES

Starting new, without erasing the old..

  • Blog Stats

    • 37,258 people got lost on their way home

Something…

Posted by ekkin on Thursday, December 14, 2006

Well, I was going to wait until tomorrow to write my first blog because nothing too interesting had happened today…and then my little girl fell out of my husband’s lap and hit her head. It ended up being nothing, but we just spent the last 2 hours in the ER. Lee was playing Madden with her sitting in his lap (on the floor, Thank God), she leaned forward and fell before he could grab her. She cried and has a little knot and little bruise on her face, but she’s okay now. Whil we were in the ER though, a lady came in and was quickly ushered past everyone waiting into the hospital. I caught part of the conversation and all I heard was “in the neck, back, stomach, and leg”. I had no idea what was going on, so I just went back to waiting. As we were leaving, a man came in and asked to see his daughter who had just came in that was STABBED! OMG, it was the same girl. She had been stabbed in the neck, back, stomach and leg! I am not sure, but I think this happened on base! I can’t believe things like this happen on a military base. I guess we are no safer than civilians. I hope she is going to be okay. Anyway, it’s 1 1/2 hours past Grace’s bedtime, so I should go and put her to sleep.

Leave a Reply

 
